pixel

社区之声

社区之声

掌握 PRESIDIO 隧道頂部公園最新資訊

登記

活化剂委员会

Presidio Activator Council 由湾区社区领袖、活动家和艺术家组成,他们代表历史上在国家公园中代表性不足的社区。他们正在开发创新的方式,将艺术、文化、食物、治疗、健康和音乐融入 Presidio Tunnel Tops 的开放季节,让这里感觉像是一个欢迎和包容的空间。该委员会由 Presidio 合作伙伴组织成立。

Jessica Campos

(she/hers)

杰西卡·坎波斯 (Jessica Campos) 在戴利市/旧金山出生和长大,是 SF 种族平等办公室 (ORE) 的社区参与负责人。她将 ORE 在多种族、多语言社区的工作联系起来,以消除就业、住房、刑事司法、经济发展、健康、交通、教育和无家可归者方面的种族差异。此前,她是第 10 区启蒙/早期启蒙计划的经理,负责营造一种环境,让孩子们在社区中被视为积极的学习者和参与者。她对变革的热情引导她在不同层次的社区中进行倡导,从成为新濠天地的导师到旧金山早期护理教育机构的董事会成员。

Mory Chhom

(she/hers)

Mory Chhom 是柬埔寨裔美国人,出生在泰国的柬埔寨难民营,在加利福尼亚州莫德斯托长大。在过去的 17 年里,她一直在与全球大多数低收入边缘化人群合作,以支持改善他们的健康状况。她是 Center for Empowering Refugees and Immigrants (CERI) 的青年和家庭项目主任,这是奥克兰的一家非营利组织,其使命是改善社会、情感、受战争、酷刑、种族灭绝或其他形式的极端创伤影响的东南亚难民和移民的心理、经济和身体健康。

Meifeng Deng

(she/hers)

Meifeng Deng 八岁移民美国,在旧金山唐人街长大。她最近毕业于加州大学戴维斯分校,主修管理经济学。她现在在唐人街社区发展中心 担任社区组织者,与低收入家庭和小企业主合作,倡导改善唐人街。

Maurice Harper, Jr.

(he/him)

Maurice Harper 出生于加利福尼亚州伯克利,在他职业生涯的大部分时间里都是一名教育工作者。 40 多年来,Maurice 担任过教师、辅导员、教练、活动主管、校园部长、管理员和院长等角色。他目前参与了旧金山和奥克兰的许多青年服务组织,包括 the Mindful School's Mindful Teacher Certification Program Class of 2022

Metzi Henriquez

(she/her)

Metzi Henriquez,M.A.,MFTI,是萨尔瓦多人,在旧金山的 Mission District 长大。作为一名艺术家和心理健康临床医生,她拥有为旧金山拉丁裔和移民社区提供直接服务的丰富经验。目前是屡获殊荣的 Fogo Na Roupa Grupo Carnavalesco 的联合总监,她通过向移民家庭教授舞蹈和健康来分享她对整体健康的热爱.

Khafre Jay

(he/him)

Khafre Jay 来自旧金山的 Hunters Point。他在融合激进主义和表现性文化艺术方面的经验使他创立了 501c3 教育组织 Hip Hop for Change, Inc.。通过基层激进主义,Hip Hop for Change 教育人们了解社会经济不公,并通过 Hip Hop 文化倡导解决方案。它为地方事业筹集资金,以丰富边缘化和历史上受压迫的社区。卡夫拉触动了湾区和全国 25,000 多名青年的生活。

Lucas Tobin

(he/him)

Lucas Tobin 担任 旧金山娱乐和公园部门 的治疗性娱乐和包容性主管和 ADA 计划访问协调员。他还是旧金山州立大学娱乐、公园和旅游系的讲师,为未来的娱乐专业人士教授治疗性娱乐和包容性。他的工作是帮助确保每个人都能享受娱乐带来的生活质量。他努力通过骑自行车、露营、滑雪板、武术和音乐将娱乐融入自己的生活。

Favianna Rodriguez

(she/her)

Favianna Rodriguez 是一位独立的艺术家和文化战略家,也是文化力量中心的主席,该中心赋予艺术家打破现状并引发变革的权力。她的艺​​术和实践涉及移民、性别公正、气候变化、种族平等和性自由。她在加利福尼亚州奥克兰市工作。

Maya Rodgers

(she/her)

玛雅·罗杰斯 (Maya Rodgers) 作为母亲、土生土长的旧金山人和公园倡导者在公园部门工作了 10 多年。她在旧金山湾景猎人角出生和长大,致力于在城市的开放空间中建立持久的公平性,目前在 SF Parks Alliance 担任高级项目经理。她认为协作和共同创造是成功、公平和以社区为中心的公园和开放空间参与的关键。

Kaushik ('Co-Sheek') Roy

(he/him)

Kaushik Roy 是 Shanti 项目 的执行董事,该项目是旧金山开创性的安全网非营利组织之一。他最近在旧金山跨信仰委员会董事会完成了为期七年的任期,担任了四年的主席。之前的社区活动包括任命纽约市残疾人和老龄服务部(由已故市长 Ed Lee)和纽约市首届 LGBTQ+ 老龄化政策工作组(由旧金山监事会任命)。

Mark Smith

(he/him)

Mark Smith 是旧金山退伍军人事务医疗保健系统的职业治疗师、退伍军人健康教育协调员和健康公平委员会联合主席。在过去五年中,他与 GGNRA、Parks Conservancy 和 Presidio Trust 合作,通过旧金山 VA 医疗保健系统 W.A.R.I.O.R.程序。 Mark 致力于确保所有社区都能公平地享受湾区公园和户外活动的诸多好处。

Sharaya Souza

(she/her)

Sharaya Souza (Taos Pueblo, Ute, Kiowa) 是 美洲印第安文化区 的联合创始人兼执行董事,致力于认可、尊重和庆祝美洲印第安人的遗产、文化、人员和贡献。她是促进向美洲印第安人社区公平分配资源、提高土著知名度和政治代表性以及保护和保存旧金山湾区部落文化资源的大使。她在气候委员会、SFAC 纪念碑和纪念馆咨询委员会、水上公园码头规划委员会、住房政策委员会、HRC 艺术工作组中的种族平等、湾区平等咨询组、环境正义工作组和人权委员会圆桌会议任职.

社区专家

通过这项新计划,与他们居住或工作的社区和社区有着深厚联系的社区领袖就 Presidio Tunnel Tops 如何与社区需求相关和响应社区需求提供反馈。要了解如何参与,请发送电子邮件至 PresidioTunnelTops@presidiotrust.gov.

Ann Berry

Ann Berry 开始与她所在的 Bernal Heights 社区的城市合作,将山上的所有电力都埋在地下。她与 Rafiki Coalition 的健康和环境正义委员会合作,清理 Bayview 的有毒区域并为其贴上标签。她还与市卫生部门合作,将新鲜食品和 Fresh & Easy 商店带到旧金山。她被选入 CSL 并开始前往州首府,努力通过帮助老年人的法案,同时也是老年人网络的董事会成员。

Adama Bryant

Adama Bryant 是旧金山本地人,在旧金山湾区长大。她是 Weekend-Adventures 的创始董事,这是一个由社会公益基金资助的项目。她的热情包括与树木一起在户外活动,并为孩子们创造空间来感受和安全并享受他们的童年。

MarIa Tomasa Bulux

Tomasa 是一位 Maya K'iche' 女性,出生在危地马拉。自 2008 年以来,她一直住在旧金山。她在中美洲资源中心 (CARECEN SF) 工作,担任健康促进项目经理,领导一个为拉丁裔移民社区提供健康教育的 promotoras(社区卫生工作者)团队。健康饮食、口腔健康和身体活动是该计划旨在促进健康生活方式的一些领域。

Jarae Clark

Jarae Clark 是萨克拉门托人,她是新濠天地的执行董事,负责组织的各个方面,包括为 Bayview 社区的年轻人提供高质量的指导。她在一个低收入社区长大,毕业于社会工作硕士学位,从事社区组织、规划和非营利管理工作。 Jarae 于 2015 年开始在 Bayview 与青年和家庭合作。

Sean Dries

(he/him)

肖恩自 1998 年以来一直是旧金山 YMCA 的一员,自 2004 年以来一直是 Presidio YMCA 的一员。他目前担任 Presidio 和 Point Bonita YMCA 的分部运营总监,他与社区合作伙伴联系,以确保青年、青少年、家庭可以访问计划和服务。作为国家和地方多样性和包容性倡议的一部分,肖恩对通过 YMCA 提供的自然参与计划感到特别自豪。

Francisco Ferrer

Edgewood 家庭资源协调员 Francisco Ferrer 是一位父亲、音乐家、社区活动家和家庭倡导者。他致力于为旧金山社区(如湾景、探视谷和使命区)的家庭协调和提供服务。他在有趣和安全的环境中提供育儿班、互动亲子活动、双语男性支持小组、食物银行和烹饪班。他还推动社区项目,如家长咖啡馆、父亲节庆祝活动和夏季实地考察。他最喜欢的活动是在他受欢迎的 Play and Learn 课程中为孩子们演奏现场音乐。

Rhonda Haley

(she/her)

朗达出生在奥克兰,在伯克利长大。她是旧金山住房开发公司的高级居民服务协调员。她在 Bayview Commons 工作,服务于一栋 30 单元的建筑,并与 Hunters Point East/West、Bernal Dwellings、Hayes Valley 和 Geraldine Johnson 高级住宅大楼的 RAD 居民一起工作。她为低收入居民、家庭、老年人和艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者提供服务,帮助他们支付租金、食物、尿布、账单、家具、案件管理和其他资源。

Megan Hover

(she/her)

Megan Hover 是一位敬业的非营利专业人士,她相信包容性社会的力量,每个人都可以探索自己的激情并茁壮成长。经过十多年的筹款活动,以支持青年在寄养和劳动力发展计划中的过渡老年青年,她加入了 Creativity Explored 作为他们的发展总监,在那里她为残疾艺术家争取机会。她还帮助建立了屡获殊荣的关怀学习基金堪萨斯城分会。

Rebecca Jackson

(she/her)

Rebecca Jackson 是青少年和刑事司法中心的 Cameo House 主任。她监督所有 Cameo House 的计划、运营和服务,并利用生活经验来支持旧金山的无家可归、参与正义的妇女/儿童,像她一样寻找改变的机会。此前,丽贝卡曾与德​​兰西街基金会合作。她的专业领域是发展、宣传、管理和指导。自 2017 年以来,她还是 Rebecca J's Decorating 的独资经营者。

Aurora Perez

(she/her)

Aurora Pérez 在加利福尼亚州圣安娜出生和长大。她搬到北加州,在加州大学戴维斯分校获得环境园艺和城市林业学士学位。作为拉丁美洲户外活动的旧金山湾区区域协调员,Aurora 组织基于社区的计划,并为社区寻求合作伙伴和合作机会,共同庆祝户外的语言、传统和文化。

Carolyn A. Sideco

(she/siya)

Carolyn 是一名菲律宾裔美国人,自 1970 年全家移居海龟岛以来,她一直住在旧金山的外日落区。Carolyn 与 Sama Sama 家庭合作社关系密切,她是菲律宾裔美国人发展基金会 (FADF) 的董事会主席.作为一名训练有素的教育家和运动管理人员,她创立了 CoachingKapwa Sports Consultants。作为经过认证的激进自然变革代理人,Carolyn 为个人和家庭提供自然疗愈远足和有指导的集体冥想。

Kareem Sykes

Kareem Sykes 是萨克拉门托人,在一个低收入社区长大。如今,她是新濠天地的项目总监,负责监督所有青年项目。 Kareem 还拥有与主要社区合作伙伴和家庭建立关系以及与社区组织合作的丰富经验。

Maxine Tatmon-Gilkerson

(she/her)

Maxine 在旧金山出生和长大。她是 Bayview 的 Rafiki Coalition for Health and Wellness 的社区外展和参与经理。 Rafiki 的使命是减少纽约市黑人和其他边缘化社区的健康差距和不平等。 Maxine 热衷于与社区建立联系,让他们参与促进健康的活动,并支持他们在更广泛的社区中积极参与,无论是通过文化活动还是倡导变革。

Stephany Welch

东湾区本地人斯蒂芬妮·韦尔奇(Stephany Welch)住在奥克兰。她热衷于引导年轻人找到自己的声音、获得机会、寻找资源、提前计划和培养技能。她之前曾担任 CYC 湾景青年倡导者 (BYA) 项目协调员,这是一个针对旧金山第 10 区高中学生的多元文化领导力项目。2017 年,她出版了一本非小说类书籍,其中包含 103 个故事,她希望读者能从中获得共鸣和安慰。

© Presidio Trust 2022 | Privacy Policy

pixel

Community Voices

Community Voices

Stay Informed About the presidio tunnel tops

Signup

Activator Council

The Presidio Activator Council is comprised of Bay Area community leaders, activists, and artists representing communities historically underrepresented in national parks. They are developing innovative ways to incorporate art, culture, food, healing, wellness, and music into Presidio Tunnel Tops’ opening season so it feels like a welcoming and inclusive space. The council was formed by the Partnership for the Presidio.

Jessica Campos

(she/hers)

Born and raised in Daly City/San Francisco, Jessica Campos is the Community Engagement lead for the SF Office of Racial Equity (ORE) through the Human Rights Commission. She connects ORE’s work in multi-racial, multilingual communities to eliminate racial disparities in employment, housing, criminal justice, economic advancement, health, transit, education, and homelessness. Previously, she was the manager of a Head Start/Early Head Start program in District 10, developing an environment where children were seen and heard as active learners and participants in their community. Her passion for change guides her to advocate in different levels of community, from being a mentor with City of Dreams to a member of the Board of Directors with Early Care Educators San Francisco.

Mory Chhom

(she/hers)

Mory Chhom is a Cambodian American born in a Cambodian refugee camp in Thailand and raised in Modesto, California. She has spent the last 17 years working with low-income marginalized people of the global majority to support the improvement of their health. She is the Program Director for Youth and Families at the Center for Empowering Refugees and Immigrants (CERI), an Oakland non-profit with a mission to improve the social, emotional, psychological, economic, and physical health of refugees and immigrants from Southeast Asia affected by war, torture, genocide, or other forms of extreme trauma.

Meifeng Deng

(she/hers)

Meifeng Deng immigrated to America at age eight and grew up in San Francisco’s Chinatown. She is a recent graduate of UC Davis, where she majored in Managerial Economics. She now serves as a Community Organizer with the Chinatown Community Development Center, where she works with low-income families and small business owners to advocate for improvements in Chinatown.

Maurice Harper, Jr.

(he/him)

Maurice Harper was born in Berkeley, California, and served as an educator for most of his career. For more than 40 years, Maurice took on roles including teacher, counselor, coach, activities director, campus minister, administrator, and dean. He is currently involved in many youth-serving organizations in San Francisco and Oakland, including the Mindful School's Mindful Teacher Certification Program Class of 2022.

Metzi Henriquez

(she/her)

Metzi Henriquez, M.A., MFTI, is a native of El Salvador and was raised in San Francisco’s Mission District. She has extensive experience providing direct services to the Latinx and Immigrant communities of San Francisco as an artist and mental health clinician. Currently co-director of the award-winning Fogo Na Roupa Grupo Carnavalesco, she shares her love of holistic health through teaching dance and wellness as a mental health therapist to immigrant families.

Khafre Jay

(he/him)

Khafre Jay hails from San Francisco’s Hunters Point. His experience in merging activism and expressive cultural arts led him to found Hip Hop for Change, Inc., a 501c3 education organization. Through grassroots activism, Hip Hop for Change educates people about socio-economic injustices and advocates solutions through Hip Hop culture. It raises funds for local causes that enrich marginalized and historically oppressed communities. Khafre has touched the lives of more than 25,000 youth in the Bay Area and nationwide.

Lucas Tobin

(he/him)

Lucas Tobin serves as Supervisor for Therapeutic Recreation and Inclusion and ADA Coordinator for Programmatic Access for the San Francisco Recreation and Parks department. He is also a Lecturer for the Recreation, Parks, and Tourism department at San Francisco State University, teaching Therapeutic Recreation and Inclusion to future recreation professionals. His work is about helping ensure that everyone has access to the quality of life recreation brings. He strives to include recreation in his own life through biking, camping, snowboarding, martial arts, and music.

Favianna Rodriguez

(she/her)

Favianna Rodriguez is an independent artist and cultural strategist, and president of the Center for Cultural Power, which empowers artists to disrupt the status quo and ignite change. Her art and praxis address migration, gender justice, climate change, racial equity, and sexual freedom. She is based in Oakland, California.

Maya Rodgers

(she/her)

Maya Rodgers has worked in the parks sector for more than 10 years as a mother, native San Franciscan, and park advocate. Born and raised in San Francisco’s Bayview Hunters Point, she is committed to building lasting equity in the City's open spaces and currently works as Senior Project Manager at SF Parks Alliance. She believes collaboration and co-creation are the key to successful, equitable, and community-centered engagement in parks and open spaces.

Kaushik ('Co-Sheek') Roy

(he/him)

Kaushik Roy is the Executive Director of Shanti Project, one of San Francisco's pioneering safety-net non-profits. He recently completed a seven-year term on the San Francisco Interfaith Council's Board of Directors, serving as its president for four years. Previous community engagements include appointments to the City's Department of Disability and Aging Services (by the late Mayor Ed Lee) and the City's inaugural LGBTQ+ Aging Policy Task Force (by the San Francisco Board of Supervisors).

Mark Smith

(he/him)

Mark Smith is an occupational therapist, Veterans Health Education Coordinator, and Health Equity Council Co-Chair at the San Francisco Veterans Affairs Healthcare System. For the past five years, he has partnered with the GGNRA, Parks Conservancy, and Presidio Trust to create meaningful, inclusive, and accessible outdoor experiences for veterans in their local national parks through the San Francisco VA Healthcare System, W.A.R.I.O.R. program. Mark is committed to ensuring that all communities are able to equitably enjoy the many benefits of Bay Area parks and the outdoors.

Sharaya Souza

(she/her)

Sharaya Souza (Taos Pueblo, Ute, Kiowa), is Co-founder and Executive Director of the American Indian Cultural District, dedicated to recognizing, honoring, and celebrating American Indian legacy, culture, people, and contributions. She is an ambassador for promoting equitable resource distribution to American Indian communities, increasing Native visibility and political representation, and protecting and preserving tribal cultural resources in the San Francisco Bay Area. She serves on the Climate Council, SFAC Monuments and Memorials Advisory Committee, Aquatic Park Pier Planning Committee, Housing Policy Committee, HRC Racial Equity in the Arts Working Group, Bay Area Equity Advisory Group, Environmental Justice Working Group, and the Human Rights Commission Roundtable.

Community Experts

Through this new program, community leaders with deep connections to the neighborhoods and communities where they live or work offer feedback on how Presidio Tunnel Tops can be relevant and responsive to community needs. To learn how to get involved, email PresidioTunnelTops@presidiotrust.gov.

Ann Berry

Ann Berry started working with the city in her Bernal Heights neighborhood to underground all the electricity on the hill. She worked with the Rafiki Coalition on their Health and Environmental Justice committee to clean up and label toxic areas in the Bayview. She also worked with the city health department to bring fresh food and Fresh & Easy stores to San Francisco. She was voted into the CSL and started going to the state capital working to get bills passed to help seniors, all while on the board for the Network for Elders.

Adama Bryant

Adama Bryant is a San Francisco native and has raised her family in the San Francisco Bay Area. She is the founding director at Weekend-Adventures, a fiscally sponsored program of the Social Good Fund. Her passions include being outdoors with the trees and creating space for kids to feel and be safe and enjoy their childhood.

MarIa Tomasa Bulux

Tomasa is a Maya K’iche’ woman, born in Guatemala. She has lived in San Francisco since 2008. She works for the Central American Resource Center (CARECEN SF) as the Health Promotion Program Manager, leading a team of promotoras (Community Health Workers) that provides health education targeting the Latinx immigrant community. Healthy eating, oral health, and physical activity are some areas the program addresses to promote a healthy lifestyle.

Jarae Clark

Jarae Clark, a Sacramento native, is the Executive Director for City of Dreams where she is responsible for all aspects of the organization, including delivering quality mentorship to youth in the Bayview community. Growing up in a low-income community, she graduated with a Masters' Degree in Social Work to work in Community Organizing, Planning, and Nonprofit Administration. Jarae started working with youth and families in the Bayview in 2015.

Sean Dries

(he/him)

Sean’s been a part of the YMCA of San Francisco since 1998 and a part of the Presidio YMCA since 2004. In his current role as Branch Operations Director for the Presidio and Point Bonita YMCA, he connects with community partners to ensure that youth, teens, and families can access programs and services. A part of national and local diversity and inclusion initiatives, Sean is especially proud of the nature engagement programs offered through the YMCA.

Francisco Ferrer

Francisco Ferrer, Edgewood Family Resource Coordinator, is a father, musician, community activist, and family advocate. He dedicates his time coordinating and providing services to families in San Francisco neighborhoods such as the Bayview, Visitation Valley, and the Mission District. He provides parenting classes, interactive parent-child activities, bilingual men’s support groups, food banks, and cooking classes in a fun and safe environment. He also facilitates community projects such as Parent Café, Father’s Day celebrations, and summer fieldtrips. His favorite activity is playing live music for children during his popular Play and Learn class.

Rhonda Haley

(she/her)

Rhonda was born in Oakland and raised in Berkeley. She is the Senior Resident Services Coordinator for the San Francisco Housing Development Corporation. She works at Bayview Commons serving a 30-unit building and with RAD residents in Hunters point East/West, Bernal Dwellings, Hayes Valley, and the Geraldine Johnson Senior Housing Building. She serves low-income residents, families, seniors, and residents with HIV/AIDS, assisting them with back rent, food, diapers, bills, furniture, case management, and other resources.

Megan Hover

(she/her)

Megan Hover is a dedicated nonprofit professional who believes in the power of an inclusive society where everyone can explore their passions and thrive. After more than a decade fundraising to support youth in foster care and workforce development programs for transition aged youth, she joined Creativity Explored as their Development Director where she champions opportunities for disabled artists. She also helped establish the award-winning Care to Learn Fund Kansas City chapter.

Rebecca Jackson

(she/her)

Rebecca Jackson is the Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice’s Director of Cameo House. She oversees all Cameo House programming, operations, and services and utilizes lived experiences to support homeless, justice-involved women/children in San Francisco looking for the opportunity to change just as she did. Previously, Rebecca worked with the Delancey Street Foundation. Her areas of expertise are development, advocacy, management, and mentoring. She is also the sole proprietor of Rebecca J’s Decorating since 2017.

Aurora Perez

(she/her)

Aurora Pérez was born and raised in Santa Ana, CA. She moved to Northern California, where she received her bachelor’s degree in Environmental Horticulture and Urban Forestry from UC Davis. As the SF Bay Area Regional Coordinator with Latino Outdoors, Aurora organizes community-based programs and seeks partnerships and collaboration opportunities for the community to come together to celebrate language, traditions, and culture in the outdoors.

Carolyn A. Sideco

(she/siya)

Carolyn is a Filipina American who’s lived in San Francisco’s Outer Sunset since her family’s migration to Turtle Island in 1970. Carolyn enjoys affinity with Sama Sama Family Cooperative, and she is board president of the Filipino-American Development Foundation (FADF). A trained educator and athletic administrator, she founded CoachingKapwa Sports Consultants. As a certified Radical Nature Change Agent, Carolyn facilitates nature healing hikes and guided group meditations for individuals and families.

Kareem Sykes

Kareem Sykes, a Sacramento native, grew up in a low-income community. Today, she is the Program Director at City of Dreams, where she oversees all youth programs. Kareem also has extensive experience establishing relationships with key community partners and families and collaborating with neighborhood organizations.

Maxine Tatmon-Gilkerson

(she/her)

Maxine was born and raised in San Francisco. She is the Community Outreach and Engagement Manager at the Rafiki Coalition for Health and Wellness in the Bayview. Rafiki has a mission of reducing health disparities and inequities in the Black and other marginalized communities in the City. Maxine is passionate about building connections with the community and getting them engaged in health-enhancing activities, as well as supporting them to be active in the broader community whether through cultural events or being advocates for change.

Stephany Welch

East Bay Area native Stephany Welch lives in Oakland. She is passionate about guiding youth to find their voice, gain opportunities, find resources, plan ahead, and cultivate skills. She previously worked as the CYC Bayview Youth Advocates (BYA) Program Coordinator, a multicultural leadership program for high school students in San Francisco District 10. In 2017, she published a nonfiction book, a collection of 103 stories that she hopes readers will find relatable and comforting.

© Presidio Trust 2022 | Privacy Policy